盛情备至计划条款与细则

盛情备至”是香格里拉国际饭店管理有限公司(以下简称为“香格里拉”)和印度酒店有限公司(以下简称为“Taj”)缔结的客户忠诚度计划联盟。

通过香格里拉的贵宾金环会和Taj InnerCircle参与“盛情备至”计划,即表明您同意此条款与细则。

此条款与细则(以下简称为“盛情备至条款”)对香格里拉贵宾金环会和Taj InnerCircle缔结的“盛情备至”酒店常客奖励计划联盟(以下简称为“盛情备至”)具有约束力。通过参与盛情备至及领取和兑换盛情备至的权益,包括但不限于贵宾金环会的贵宾金环会奖励积分(以下简称为“贵宾金环会奖励积分”)和Taj InnerCircle积分(以下简称为“TIC积分”),表示每位注册者(以下简称为“盛情备至参与者”)同意且已阅读、理解并接受此盛情备至条款。香格里拉和Taj可能会在任何时间修订、修改或补充此盛情备至条款,盛情备至参与者继续参与盛情备至计划即表示其接受该等修订、修改或补充。

  1. 盛情备至参与者。

    1. 注册。盛情备至计划要求连接贵宾金环会和Taj InnerCircle两大常客奖励计划。同一个人的会员账户在这两个常客奖励系统计划中必须使用相同的名称。个人可以自行选择在贵宾金环会网站 http://www.shangri-la.com/cn/corporate/golden-circle/或Taj InnerCircle 网站https://www.tajhotels.com/en-in/contact-us/hotel_contact_details/taj-inner-circle/免费注册成为这两个计划的会员。

    2. 入会。如果贵宾金环会会员通过贵宾金环会网站注册成为Taj InnerCircle会员,香格里拉将向Taj分享会员姓名、贵宾金环会会员号码、性别和电子邮件地址,以使Taj酒店认可该贵宾金环会会员的Taj InnerCircle会籍。如果Taj InnerCircle会员通过Taj InnerCircle网站注册成为贵宾金环会会员,Taj将向香格里拉分享会员姓名、Taj InnerCircle会员号码、称呼、性别、电子邮件地址、所在国家和手机号码,以使香格里拉认可该Taj InnerCircle会员的香格里拉贵宾金环会会籍。该类会员承认并同意香格里拉和Taj之间进行该等数据传输。

    3. 会籍连接。

      1. 个人可以在贵宾金环会网站http://www.shangri-la.com/cn/corporate/golden-circle/登录其贵宾金环会会员账户,或在https://tajinnercircle.tajhotels.com/reward-programmes/tajinnercircle/index.html登录其Taj InnerCircle会员账户,并连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle的会籍,即可参与盛情备至计划。

      2. 通过连接会籍和参与盛情备至计划,表示盛情备至参与者即同意根据下述第8.5条对个人数据进行传输和共享。

      3. 会籍连接完成后48小时内,盛情备至参与者不能凭合资格消费赚取TIC积分或凭在参与酒店的合资格入住赚取贵宾金环会积分,也不能享受盛情备至的任何优惠。

      4. 盛情备至参与者成功连接会籍48小时后,发生合资格消费或入住参与酒店时,如果满足第2条的要求,则可赚取TIC积分或贵宾金环会奖励积分,且与预订酒店客房的日期无关。

    4. 首要账户。盛情备至参与者在连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍时需要选定其中一个账户作为会员首要账户。会员首要账户用于在相关会籍年度结束时确定盛情备至参与者是否可以继续保留因会籍级别对等优惠而取得的贵宾金环会或Taj InnerCircle会籍级别。(更多详情,请参阅下文第5条。)

    5. 两大计划条款的适用性。除盛情备至条款中另有规定外,贵宾金环会计划条款与细则适用于参与盛情备至的贵宾金环会会员,Taj InnerCircle计划条款与细则适用于参与盛情备至的Taj InnerCircle会员。

    6. 会籍号码。盛情备至参与者预订酒店客房时明确告知其贵宾金环会或Taj InnerCircle会籍号码(视情况而定),方能凭入住酒店赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分、TIC积分或享受盛情备至权益。

    7. 定义。除本文另有定义外,此盛情备至条款中的术语具有贵宾金环会计划条款与细则或Taj InnerCircle计划条款与细则(如适用)中指定的含义。其中包括但不限于贵宾金环会计划条款与细则中合资格住宿次数、合资格房价、合资格杂费、参与酒店、贵宾金环会翡翠级会籍、贵宾金环会钻石级会籍的定义和Taj InnerCircle计划条款与细则中Taj InnerCircle黄金级别、Taj InnerCircle白金级别、合资格消费的定义。

  2. 赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分和TIC积分

    1. 赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分。盛情备至参与者成功连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍后,在任何参与盛情备至计划的Taj酒店、度假村、宫殿或野外度假村入住,均可赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分,计算标准如下:
      酒店住宿期间实际发生的合资格消费每5美元兑换3个贵宾金环会奖励积分

    2. 赚取TIC积分。盛情备至参与者成功关联贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍后,合资格入住任何参与盛情备至计划的香格里拉参与酒店,均可赚取TIC积分,计算标准如下:
      以合资格房价和合资格杂费消费每5美元兑换4个TIC积分

    3. 预订。为了赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分或TIC积分,盛情备至参与者必须告知其是否希望凭酒店入住来赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分或TIC积分,并在预订酒店客房时必须提供盛情备至参与者的贵宾金环会会籍号码或Taj InnerCircle会籍号码(视情况而定)。办理入住手续时,如经要求,盛情备至参加者必须出示相关会员卡。

    4. 积分记入。通过盛情备至计划赚取的任何贵宾金环会奖励积分或TIC积分将在赚取该积分后2至4周内计入盛情备至参与者的相关会员账户。

  3. 将TIC积分转换为贵宾金环会奖励积分

    1. 转换比率。盛情备至参与者成功连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍后,可将其TIC积分转换为贵宾金环会奖励积分,转换比率为100个TIC积分转换38个贵宾金环会奖励积分(即盛情备至参与者每转换扣减100个TIC积分,将获得38个贵宾金环会奖励积分)。

    2. 转换数量。盛情备至参与者每次TIC积分的最少转换数量为100个TIC积分,每个日历年度最多可转换250,000个TIC积分。

    3. 在线转换。盛情备至参与者只能通过Taj InnerCircle网站在线将TIC积分转换为贵宾金环会奖励积分,获得的贵宾金环会奖励积分将在转换后7-10个工作日内计入账户。转换交易一旦确认将不能取消。

  4. 将贵宾金环会奖励积分转换为TIC积分

    1. 转换比率。盛情备至参与者成功连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍后,可将其贵宾金环会奖励积分转换为TIC积分,转换比率为100个贵宾金环会奖励积分转换67个TIC积分(即盛情备至参与者每转换扣减100个贵宾金环会奖励积分,将获得67个TIC积分)。

    2. 转换数量。盛情备至参与者每次贵宾金环会奖励积分的最少转换数量为100个贵宾金环会奖励积分,每个日历年度最多可转换250,000个贵宾金环会奖励积分。

    3. 在线转换。盛情备至参与者只能通过贵宾金环会网站在线将贵宾金环会奖励积分转换为TIC积分,获得的TIC积分将在转换后7-10个工作日内计入账户。转换交易一旦确认将不能取消。

  5. 级别对等优惠

    1. 资格。盛情备至参与者成功连接贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍后,如果同一个人会员账户在这两个常客奖励计划中使用相同名称,将可能有资格享受级别对等优惠。

    2. 贵宾金环会级别对等优惠。

      1. Taj InnerCircle黄金级会员有资格享受贵宾金环会翡翠级会籍的对等优惠;

      2. Taj InnerCircle白金级会员有资格享受贵宾金环会钻石级会籍的对等优惠。

    3. Taj InnerCircle级别对等优惠。

      1. 贵宾金环会翡翠级会员有资格享受Taj InnerCircle黄金会籍的对等优惠;

      2. 贵宾金环会钻石级会员有资格享受Taj InnerCircle白金会籍的对等优惠。

    4. 有资格享受级别对等优惠的盛情备至参与者成功注册后,其相关贵宾金环会或Taj InnerCircle会籍将在注册后1-2周内完成相应升级。

    5. 盛情备至参与者成功注册并获得贵宾金环会级别对等优惠后,将享受一个Taj InnerCircle会籍年度的相应贵宾金环会级别。

    6. 盛情备至参与者成功注册并获得Taj InnerCircle级别对等优惠后,将享受一个贵宾金环会会籍年度的相应Taj InnerCircle级别。

    7. 对于因级别对等优惠取得的贵宾金环会会籍级别和Taj InnerCircle会籍级别,贵宾金环会或Taj InnerCircle(视情况而定)可能会予以续期,其前提是在续期时盛情备至参与者的会员首要账户维持在可进行级别对等的相关级别。

    8. 此盛情备至条款没有任何内容阻止会员根据贵宾金环会或Taj InnerCircle计划的正常级别资格要求延续某一会籍级别或取得某一会籍级别的资格。

  6. 补领遗漏的贵宾金环会奖励积分和TIC积分

    1. 盛情备至参与者唯有在预订酒店客房时明确告知会籍号码,并在办理入住手续时出示会员卡,方可要求补领遗漏的奖励积分。

    2. 盛情备至参与者唯有在办理酒店退房手续前选择赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分,方可要求追索被遗漏的贵宾金环会奖励积分;盛情备至参与者唯有在办理酒店退房手续前选择赚取TIC积分,方可要求追索被遗漏的TIC积分。

    3. 盛情备至参与者可登录贵宾金环会网站http://www.shangri-la.com/cn/corporate/golden-circle/,填妥“奖励积分/飞行里数补领申请表”,或通过贵宾金环会服务中心,以要求追索被遗漏的贵宾金环会奖励积分。

    4. 盛情备至参与者可登录Taj网站,填妥申请表,或通过Taj InnerCircle会员服务中心,以要求追索被遗漏的TIC积分。

    5. 盛情备至参与者的贵宾金环会奖励积分和TIC积分补领要求,仅在退房日后六个月内可予以受理。

    6. 盛情备至参与者提出贵宾金环会奖励积分和TIC积分补领申请前,应了解盛情备至计划下所赚取的积分需历时2至4周方可计入会员账户。

    7. 处理积分补领申请时,可能会要求出示酒店住宿期间的账单副本。该账单副本应包含酒店名称、抵店及离店日期、房号和/或预订号码。

    8. 如果盛情备至参与者未在入住前至少48小时将其贵宾金环会会籍和Taj InnerCircle会籍连接,则积分补领申请将不予受理。

    9. 积分补领申请被成功受理后,遗漏的积分将在4至6周内补计入盛情备至参与者的账户。

  7. 盛情备至参与的终止。

    1. 由盛情备至参与者发起的终止。盛情备至参与者可以随时通过解除会员账户的连接并选择退出盛情备至,或通过致电贵宾金环会服务中心或Taj InnerCircle客户联系中心来终止参与盛情备至。

    2. 由香格里拉和Taj发起的终止。有下列情形之一(包括但不限于以下情形)的,香格里拉和Taj可以随时不经书面通知而自行决定立即暂停盛情备至优惠或终止盛情备至参与者的 盛情备至参与资格:

      1. 盛情备至参与者的贵宾金环会会籍或Taj InnerCircle会籍因任何原因被暂停或终止;

      2. 香格里拉或Taj认为盛情备至参与者有下述任一情形:

        1. 违反贵宾金环会条款与细则或Taj InnerCircle条款与细则;

        2. 其行为不符合适用法律、法规和条例;

        3. 拖欠任何到期应付的酒店账单;

        4. 以不当、欺诈、侮辱或有敌意的方式行事;

        5. 违反或违背任一盛情备至条款;

        6. 涉及与盛情备至有关的任何不当行为或不法行为。

  8. 其他条款。

    1. 盛情备至的内容修改。香格里拉和Taj可能会随时出于任何原因并不经书面通知而修订、修改或补充盛情备至条款、优惠、优待、礼遇、奖励和服务。

    2. 盛情备至的终止。香格里拉和Taj可能会随时终止盛情备至计划。盛情备至计划终止之后,盛情备至参与者可能无法凭入住Taj酒店、度假村、宫殿赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分或凭在参与酒店的合资格入住赚取TIC积分,也可能无法追索盛情备至优惠,即使预订酒店客房发生在终止之前。

    3. 可享受的权益视供应情况而定。盛情备至的所有权益、优待、礼遇、奖励和服务均视供应情况而定。

    4. 不得出售或转让。盛情备至权益不可出售、交换或转让(但香格里拉、Taj或其各自的代理人不受此限)。任何企图转让、出售或交换均属无效。香格里拉、Taj及其合作伙伴如认为相关权益涉嫌转让、出售或交换的,可能会拒绝接受或承认该等被转让、出售或交换的权益。

    5. 盛情备至参与者的数据。香格里拉和Taj均可以从对方接收与盛情备至参与者之可识别个人相关的信息和数据(下称“数据”),包括但不限于姓名、地址、电子邮件地址、贵宾金环会会员账户信息和Taj InnerCircle会员账户信息。

      1. Taj InnerCircle。Taj可能会从香格里拉接收有关盛情备至参与者的数据,Taj可能会将数据用于与盛情备至相关的用途,包括但不限于验证账户信息,奖励Taj InnerCircle计划中的TIC积分,以及提供盛情备至权益。香格里拉提供给Taj的数据可能包括盛情备至参与者的姓名、出生日期、电子邮件地址、贵宾金环会会籍号码、贵宾金环会会籍状态,Taj将根据隐私政策和Taj InnerCircle条款与细则使用数据。

      2. 香格里拉。香格里拉可能会从Taj接收有关盛情备至参与者的数据,香格里拉可能会将数据用于与盛情备至相关的用途,包括但不限于验证账户信息、给予贵宾金环会奖励积分,以及使香格里拉参与酒店提供盛情备至权益。Taj提供给香格里拉的数据可能包括盛情备至参与者的姓名、出生日期、电子邮件地址、Taj InnerCircle会籍号码、Taj InnerCircle会籍状态,香格里拉将根据隐私政策和贵宾金环会条款与细则使用数据。

    6. 未作出担保或陈述。香格里拉和Taj对通过盛情备至提供之商品或服务的类型、质量或适用性未作出任何明示或暗示的保证或陈述。

    7. 赔偿。如果因盛情备至参与者违反此盛情备至条款或违反任何法律或触犯第三方的权利而导致第三方提出任何主张或要求(包括合理的律师费),则香格里拉、Taj、参与酒店及其各自的子公司、关联公司、高级职员、董事、代理人和雇员有权向其提出索赔。

    8. 弃权。香格里拉或Taj放弃任何对违反此盛情备至条款的追究,不构成对任何其他先前或后续违反此盛情备至条款的弃权。此外,香格里拉或Taj的该等弃权仅针对香格里拉或Taj(视情况而定)。

    9. 责任限制。在任何情况下,对于因盛情备至计划或此盛情备至条款而以任何方式导致或与其相关的任何间接的、特殊的、惩戒性的、惩罚性的、偶然性或继发性任何性质的损失或损害,无论是基于合同、侵权还是其他原因,香格里拉、Taj和任何参与酒店均不承担责任。

    10. 法律。
      i) 针对香格里拉:在不违背法律规则冲突的情况下,因盛情备至计划或此盛情备至条款导致或与其相关的任何纠纷将受香港特别行政区(下称“香港”)法律的管辖,并依据其进行解释和执行。因盛情备至条款导致的或与其相关的任何纠纷、争议、分歧或主张应提交香港国际仲裁中心(HKIAC)根据联合国国际贸易法委员会(UNCITRAL)于提交仲裁通知时现行的仲裁规则(经《香港国际仲裁中心〈联合国国际贸易法委员会仲裁规则〉下仲裁管理程序》修订)进行仲裁,此仲裁为终局的。仲裁员的任命机构为香港国际仲裁中心。仲裁地为香港,仲裁员人数为一人,仲裁过程中应使用英文。
      ii) 针对Taj:在不违背法律规则冲突的情况下,因盛情备至计划或此盛情备至条款导致的或与其相关的任何纠纷将受印度法律的管辖,并依据其进行解释和执行。盛情备至参与者同意,因盛情备至条款导致或与其相关的任何纠纷、争议、分歧或申索应提交孟买的适当法院进行最终裁决。

WARMER WELCOMES TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Warmer Welcomes is the alliance of the loyalty programs of Shangri-La International Hotel Management Limited (“Shangri-La”) and The Indian Hotels Company Limited (“Taj”).

BY PARTICIPATING IN WARMER WELCOMES WITH SHANGRI-LA’S GOLDEN CIRCLE AND TAJ’S INNERCIRCLE, YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

These terms and conditions (the “Warmer Welcomes Terms”) govern the Warmer Welcomes loyalty alliance (“Warmer Welcomes”) between Shangri-La’s Golden Circle and Taj’s InnerCircle. By participating in Warmer Welcomes and receiving and redeeming benefits of Warmer Welcomes including, without limitation, Golden Circle Award Points in Golden Circle (“GC Award Points”) and Taj InnerCircle Points (“TIC Points”), each registrant (a “Warmer Welcomes Participant”) agrees that he/she has read, understood and accepted these Warmer Welcomes Terms. Shangri-La and Taj may at any time amend, modify or supplement these Warmer Welcomes Terms, and continued participation in Warmer Welcomes will constitute a Warmer Welcomes Participant’s acceptance of any such amendment, modification, or supplementation.

  1. Warmer Welcomes Participants.

    1. Registration. Warmer Welcomes requires membership linkage in both the Golden Circle and the Taj InnerCircle programmes. An individual’s membership accounts in both programmes must be under the same name. Individuals may sign up for membership of both programmes for free on the Golden Circle website http://www.shangri-la.com/corporate/golden-circle/ and Taj InnerCircle website https://www.tajhotels.com/en-in/contact-us/hotel_contact_details/taj-inner-circle/.

    2. Enrolment. If a Golden Circle member signs up for membership of Taj InnerCircle through the Golden Circle website, Shangri-La will share the member’s name, Golden Circle Membership number, gender and email address] with Taj to enable Taj to enrol that Golden Circle member as a member of Taj InnerCircle. If a Taj InnerCircle member signs up for membership of Golden Circle through the Taj InnerCircle website, Taj will share the member’s name, Taj InnerCircle Membership number, salutation, gender, email address, country and mobile number with Shangri-La to enable Shangri-La to enrol that Taj InnerCircle member as a member of Shangri-La’s Golden Circle. Such a member acknowledges and consents to such transfer of data between Shangri-La and Taj.

    3. Membership Linkage.

      1. An individual may link their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships for Warmer Welcomes by logging into their Golden Circle membership account through the Golden Circle website http://www.shangri-la.com/corporate/golden-circle/ or by logging into their Taj InnerCircle membership account through https://www.tajhotels.com/en-in/contact-us/hotel_contact_details/taj-inner-circle/.

      2. By linking membership and participating in Warmer Welcomes, Warmer Welcomes Participants agree to the transfer and sharing of personal data in accordance with Clause 8.5 below.

      3. Warmer Welcomes Participants will not able to earn TIC Points on Eligible charges or Golden Circle Points for any Qualifying Stay at any Participating Hotels or enjoy any benefits of Warmer Welcomes until 48 hours after membership linkage is completed.

      4. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their memberships for Warmer Welcomes at least 48 hours prior to incurring Eligible charges or checking in at any Participating Hotels will earn TIC Points or GC Award Points if they meet the requirements of Section 2, regardless of the date on which any hotel stay was booked.

    4. Primary Account. Warmer Welcomes Participants will be required to select a primary membership account upon linking their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships. The primary membership account shall be used for determining whether a Warmer Welcomes Participant may renew their Golden Circle or Taj InnerCircle membership tier status obtained as a result of the tier match benefit, at the end of the relevant membership year. (For further details see section 5 below.)

    5. Programme Terms. Unless otherwise specified in these Warmer Welcomes Terms, the Golden Circle Programme Terms & Conditions shall apply to Golden Circle members participating in Warmer Welcomes and the Taj InnerCircle Programme Terms & Conditions shall apply to Taj InnerCircle Members participating in Warmer Welcomes.

    6. Membership Number. A Warmer Welcomes Participant will only be able to earn GC Award Points, TIC Points or receive Warmer Welcomes benefits for hotel stays if the reservation includes the Warmer Welcomes Participant’s Golden Circle or Taj InnerCircle Membership Number, as the case may be.

    7. Definitions. Unless otherwise defined herein, to the extent that terms are capitalised in these Warmer Welcomes Terms, the terms have the meanings specified in the Golden Circle Programme Terms & Conditions or the Taj InnerCircle Programme Terms & Conditions, as applicable. These include, without limitation, the definitions of Qualifying Stays, Qualifying Room Rate, Qualifying Incidental Charges, Participating Hotels, Golden Circle Jade Membership, Golden Circle Diamond Membership in the Golden Circle Programme Terms & Conditions and the definitions of Taj InnerCircle Gold level, Taj InnerCircle Platinum level and Eligible charges in the Taj InnerCircle Programme Terms & Conditions.

  2. Earning GC Award Points and TIC Points

    1. Earning GC Award Points. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships may earn GC Award Points for stays at any participating Taj Hotels ResortsPalaces & Safaris on the following basis: 3 GC Award Points per US$5 Eligible charges incurred during a hotel stay

    2. Earning TIC Points. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships may earn TIC Points for Qualifying Stays at a Shangri-La Participating Hotel on the following basis: 4 TIC Points per US$5 spend on Qualifying Room Rate and Qualifying Incidental Charges

    3. Reservations. In order to earn GC Award Points or TIC Points, Warmer Welcomes Participants must specify whether they wish to earn GC Award Points or TIC Points for a hotel stay and that hotel reservation must include the Warmer Welcomes Participant’s Golden Circle Membership number or Taj InnerCircle Membership number as the case may be. Upon check in, Warmer Welcomes Participants must present their relevant membership card if requested.

    4. Crediting of Points. Any GC Award Points or TIC Points earned through Warmer Welcomes, will be credited to a Warmer Welcomes Participant’s relevant membership account within 2 to 4 weeks after the points are earned.

  3. Converting TIC Points to GC Award Points

    1. Conversion. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships may convert their TIC Points into GC Award Points at a ratio of 100 TIC Points to 38 GC Award Points (i.e. a Warmer Welcomes Participant will receive 38 GC Award Points for every 100 TIC Points converted).

    2. Number of Points. The minimum number of TIC Points that may be converted per transaction is 100 TIC Points and the maximum number of TIC Points that may be converted by a Warmer Welcomes Participant per calendar year is 250,000 TIC Points.

    3. Online conversion. Warmer Welcomes Participants may only initiate the conversion of TIC Points to GC Award Points online through the Taj InnerCircle website and should allow 7-10 business days for GC Award Points to post to their accounts. Once confirmed, a conversion transaction cannot be cancelled.

  4. Converting GC Award Points to TIC Points

    1. Conversion. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships may convert their GC Award Points into TIC Points at a ratio of 100 GC Award Points to 67 TIC Points (i.e. a Warmer Welcomes Participant will receive 67 TIC Points for every 100 GC Award Points converted).

    2. Number of Points. The minimum number of GC Award Points that may be converted per transaction is 100 GC Award Points and the maximum number of GC Award Points that may be converted by a Warmer Welcomes Participant per calendar year is 250,000 GC Award Points.

    3. Online conversion. Warmer Welcomes Participants may only initiate the conversion of GC Award Points to TIC Points online through the Golden Circle website and should allow 7-10 business days for TIC Points to post to their accounts. Once confirmed, a conversion transaction cannot be cancelled.

  5. Tier Match benefits

    1. Eligibility. Warmer Welcomes Participants who have successfully linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships may be eligible for the tier match benefits provided that an individual’s membership accounts in both programmes are under the same name.

    2. Golden Circle Tier Match Benefits.

      1. A Taj InnerCircle Gold member shall be entitled to tier match for Golden Circle Jade membership status; and

      2. A Taj InnerCircle Platinum member shall be entitled to tier match for Golden Circle Diamond membership status.

    3. Taj InnerCircle Tier Match Benefits.

      1. A Golden Circle Jade member shall be entitled to tier match for Taj InnerCircle Gold membership status; and

      2. A Golden Circle Diamond member shall be entitled to tier match for Taj InnerCircle Platinum membership status.

    4. Upon successful registration, Warmer Welcomes Participants eligible for tier match benefits will have their relevant Golden Circle or Taj InnerCircle membership status upgraded as appropriate within 1-2 weeks of registration.

    5. Warmer Welcomes Participants who successfully register and receive a Golden Circle tier match benefit shall enjoy the relevant Golden Circle tier status for one Taj InnerCircle membership year.

    6. Warmer Welcomes Participants who successfully register and receive a Taj InnerCircle tier match benefit shall enjoy the relevant Taj InnerCircle tier status for one Golden Circle membership year.

    7. The Golden Circle membership tier status and Taj InnerCircle membership tier status obtained as a result of a tier match benefit, may be renewed by Golden Circle or Taj InnerCircle, as the case may be, provided that at the time of renewal the Warmer Welcomes Participant’s primary membership account is maintained at the relevant tier for tier matching.

    8. Nothing herein prevents a member from renewing or qualifying for a membership tier under the normal tier qualification requirements of the Golden Circle or Taj InnerCircle Programme.

  6. Missing GC Award Points and TIC Points

    1. Requests for missing GC Award Points and TIC Points can only be accepted if the Warmer Welcomes Participant’s membership number was properly quoted at the time of reservation and the membership card was presented at check-in.

    2. Claims for missing GC Award Points are only accepted if prior to check-out at the hotel, the Warmer Welcomes Participant opted to earn GC Award Points, and claims for missing TIC Points are only accepted if prior to check-out at the hotel, the Warmer Welcomes Participant opted to earn TIC Points.

    3. Warmer Welcomes Participants can claim missing GC Award Points on the Golden Circle website http://www.shangri-la.com/corporate/golden-circle/ by completing the “Claim Missing Points/Miles request form” or through the Golden Circle Member Services.

    4. Warmer Welcomes Participants can claim missing TIC Points on the Taj website http://tajinnercircle.tajhotels.com/reward-programmes/tajinnercircle/index.html by completing the [relevant request form] or through the Taj InnerCircle member services.

    5. Missing GC Award Points requests and missing TIC Points requests will only be accepted for processing if made within six months of the check out date.

    6. Warmer Welcomes Participants should allow 2 to 4 weeks for GC Award Points or TIC Points earned as part of Warmer Welcomes to appear in their account before raising a claim for missing points.

    7. A copy of the hotel bill showing details of the stay may be required to process claims for missing points. This information will include the hotel name, arrival and departure dates of hotel stay, room number and/or reservation number.

    8. Claims for missing points are not accepted if a Warmer Welcomes Participant has not linked their Golden Circle and Taj InnerCircle memberships for Warmer Welcomes at least 48 hours prior to check in.

    9. Warmer Welcomes Participants should allow 4 to 6 weeks for points from successful claims to be credited to their accounts.

  7. Termination of Participation in Warmer Welcomes

    1. Termination by a Warmer Welcomes Participant. A Warmer Welcomes Participant may terminate his/her participation in Warmer Welcomes at any time by delinking membership accounts and opting out of Warmer Welcomes by calling the [Warmer Welcome’s Customer Contact Centre or through the Golden Circle website or the Taj InnerCircle website].

    2. Termination by Shangri-La and Taj. Shangri-La and Taj may suspend Warmer Welcomes benefits or terminate a Warmer Welcomes Participant’s ability to participate in Warmer Welcomes at any time with immediate effect and without written notice, for any reason and in their sole discretion including, without limitation, if:

      1. The Warmer Welcomes Participant’s Golden Circle Membership or Taj InnerCircle membership has been suspended or terminated for any reason; or

      2. Shangri-La or Taj believes the Warmer Welcomes Participant has:

        1. violated the Golden Circle Programme Terms & Conditions or the Taj InnerCircle Programme Terms & Conditions;

        2. acted in a manner inconsistent with applicable laws, regulations and ordinances;

        3. failed to pay any hotel bill when due;

        4. acted in an inappropriate, fraudulent, abusive or hostile manner;

        5. breached or violated any of these Warmer Welcomes Terms; or

        6. engaged in any misconduct or wrongdoing in connection with Warmer Welcomes.

  8. Other terms.

    1. Modification of Warmer Welcomes. Shangri-La and Taj may amend, modify or supplement the Warmer Welcomes Terms, benefits, amenities, offers, awards and services at any time, for any reason and without notice.

    2. Termination of Warmer Welcomes. Shangri-La and Taj may terminate Warmer Welcomes at any time. Warmer Welcomes Participants may not earn GC Award Points for stays at Taj Hotels, Resorts and Palaces or TIC Points for Qualifying Stays at Participating Hotels, or claim Warmer Welcomes benefits upon the termination of Warmer Welcomes, even if the stay was booked before termination.

    3. Benefits Subject to Availability. All Warmer Welcomes benefits, amenities, offers, awards and services are subject to availability.

    4. No Sale or Transfer. Warmer Welcomes benefits may not be sold, bartered or transferred (other than by Shangri-La, Taj or their respective agents). Any attempted transfer, sale or barter will be void. Shangri-La, Taj and their partners may refuse to honour or recognize any benefits which such party believes may have been transferred, sold or bartered.

    5. Warmer Welcomes Participant Data. Shangri-La and Taj may each receive information and data which can be related to an identifiable individual (“Data”) regarding Warmer Welcomes Participants from the other party including, without limitation, names, addresses, email addresses, Golden Circle membership account information, and Taj InnerCircle membership account information.

      1. Taj InnerCircle. Taj may receive Data regarding Warmer Welcomes Participants from Shangri-La which may be used by Taj in connection with Warmer Welcomes including, without limitation, to verify account information, award TIC Points in the Taj InnerCircle programme, and provide Warmer Welcomes benefits. The Data provided to Taj from Shangri-La may include a Warmer Welcomes Participant’s name, date of birth, email address, Golden Circle membership number, Golden Circle membership status and will be used by Taj in accordance with the Privacy Policy and Taj InnerCircle Terms and Conditions.

      2. Shangri-La. Shangri-La may receive Data regarding Warmer Welcomes Participants from Taj which may be used by Shangri-La in connection with Warmer Welcomes including, without limitation, to verify account information, to award GC Award Points, and to enable Shangri-La Participating Hotels to provide Warmer Welcomes benefits. The Data provided to Shangri-La from Taj may include a Warmer Welcomes Participant’s name, date of birth, email address, Taj InnerCircle membership number, Taj InnerCircle membership status and will be used by Shangri-La in accordance with Shangri-La's Privacy Statement.

    6. No Warranties or Representations. Shangri-La and Taj make no warranties or representations, either expressed or implied with respect to type, quality or fitness of goods or services provided through Warmer Welcomes.

    7. Indemnification. Warmer Welcomes Participants must indemnify and hold Shangri-La, Taj, the Participating Hotels and their respective subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, directors, agents and employees harmless from any claim or demand, including reasonable attorney's fees, made by any third party due to or arising out of the Warmer Welcomes Participants’ breach of these terms and conditions or violation of any law or the rights of a third party.

    8. Waiver. Waiver of any breach of these Warmer Welcomes Terms by Shangri-La or Taj will not constitute a waiver of any other prior or subsequent breach of these Warmer Welcomes Terms. Further, such a waiver by Shangri-La or Taj can only be held against Shangri-La or Taj, as applicable.

    9. Limitation of Liability. IN NO EVENT WILL SHANGRI-LA, TAJ OR ANY PARTICIPATING HOTEL BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL LOSS OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, WHICH ARISE OUT OF OR ARE IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH WARMER WELCOMES OR THESE WARMER WELCOMES TERMS.

    10. Legal
      i) Against Shangri-La: Any disputes arising out of or related to Warmer Welcomes or these Warmer Welcomes Terms will be governed by, construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”) without regard to its conflicts of law rules. Warmer Welcomes Participants agree that any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to these Warmer Welcomes Terms, shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) in accordance with the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted, and as may be amended by the HKIAC Procedures for the Administration of Arbitration under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules. The appointing authority shall be the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre. The place of arbitration shall be Hong Kong. There shall be one arbitrator and English shall be the language to be used at the arbitral proceedings.
      ii) Against Taj: Any disputes arising out of or related to Warmer Welcomes or these Warmer Welcomes Terms will be governed by, construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of India without regard to its conflicts of law rules. Warmer Welcomes Participants agree that any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to these Warmer Welcomes Terms, shall be referred to and finally resolved by the appropriate courts at Mumbai.